Today, I’m not gonna write something short or long, I’m just going to put down thoughts and I’m going to be less mature in my writing-so to speak. Well this week has just been different! Life as a mom really makes you think about life a lot-especially at my age. I made a friend this week, well we’ve been friends but more like acquaintances throughout high school. Honestly we’ve only talked once. In three short days, he’s become one of my really good friends! I might say it jokingly and I don’t know if he takes me seriously or not when I say it, but It’s really hard for me to make friends the way we’re becoming friends. Hopefully I won’t get my hopes up for something more and ruin it. Oh, how ironic! A song that basically explains how I feel about this situation starts playing on Pandora, If you want to check it out it’s called “Anywhere But Here” by Safetysuit. The lyrics are really on point too haha. Well I’m grateful that I’m getting to know you dude! You’re an awesome friend so far and you actually put a huge smile on my face every time we talk and snapchat. School is also keeping me busy especially with finals coming but thank God that they’re not cumulative-because that’s just hard. I’m not failing in math which excites me! it means I’m almost done with it!  
Like I said, this post wasn’t going to be very serious just a course of how my week is going. Cody was really fussy for about 6 days- turns out his medicine was expired and wasn’t helping his muscles causing more stiffness, no wonder things were getting so tough.. he really does kill my energy! but it’s all worth it because love makes you do anything, especially for your little ones. I’m glad he’s on newer medicine now and he’s getting the benefits. Another thing about Cody is he’s hitting those terrible two’s because his birthday is in 6 weeks and I cannot believe it. His attitude is really starting to get harder to control and he just won’t listen! gahhh that little boy really drives me mad! I think I have bite marks all over my arms because of him! I’m smiling just thinking about it haha. I wish I could reach to more people with my blog, get more followers and just be able to talk to people who are going through a tough time. I just feel like I have to. I don’t know. It’s an instinct I guess. Now for cake browsing and birthday themes for my soon to be 2 year old!

have a great and blessed night!

Leave a Reply

