Thanksgiving weekend

I hope everyone had a wonderful thanksgiving and black Friday! although my thanksgiving was a little bit too simple and not like other thanksgivings, I really enjoyed it thoroughly! We spent time with my family at the house then took Munchkin to his dad’s house so he could see his daddy’s side of the family. They are all really fond of me and I’m actually glad I went because I’m very fond of them as well. I love the nieces (M and K) I can’t believe how much they’ve grown and developed-I’m surprised they still remember me! especially K since I haven’t seen her since she was 9 months and now shes 13 months! she’s standing and trying to take a few steps it’s absolutely adorable! It’s such a big different holding her up as opposed to Cody because I have to use all my strength to hold Cody up while I can just support K with the tips of my fingers!
But you know, all babies are different! I’m so thankful for having such a supporting and helpful family, I’m thankful for my few true friends who stick by me through thick and thin, I’m so thankful for a warm home, good food and good health. 
but most of all, I’m thankful for Cody being in my life- I’m glad he came when he did because he truly turned my life right back up! I don’t know where I’d be without him now. I thank God for all these precious blessings! 

Have a terrific rest of the weekend!

Leave a comment